I'm tired of Sarah Palin and, if you're here, then you are too.
The nerve of the GOP to stick any human with a vagina and ovaries into the VP spot and hope and pray that every woman will automatically get behind their administration just because 'women identify with each other'. I think this is blatant sexism, because everyone knows that every person had their own ideals and beliefs, and that women aren't just mindless followers.
In addition, Palin is just like Cheney. You know that if McCain takes the presidency, then she'll be making all the decisions in the background, playing McCain as the manipulative, sinister puppetmaster that she is...hell, that the entire GOVERNMENT is.
I'm not saying that I think democrats are flawless...really, I'd consider myself a liberal independent to be honest...but when it comes to the presidential election, you have to side with the lesser of two evils...and what the world needs right now is for America to take charge once again, and for that, we need change.
Now you tell me which of these sounds more radical and revolutionary: a black man with a common, urban history, or an old, rich, stupid white guy who identifies more with his 401K than with the American people. Yeah, I thought so. And, to be totally honest, if the Republicans had chosen someone completely against the norm who would do justice to this country, then I would vote for them. Seriously, if Guiliani had been chosen as the candidate, then I would probably vote for him over Obama.
Sadly, that is totally AGAINST the republican party's morals...well, the conservative republican morals anyway. Conservative as a dictionary word is defined as "Resistance to change"...well, we can't have that in this day and age. Things are rapidly changing, from technology to the ecosystem, and we can't have a government dependent on the mentality of yesteryear if we want to keep up with modern times. I mean, my god, McCain doesn't even know how to use a computer...sure, that's not too big of a deal, but aren't the implication of this far more vast and terrifying?
In summation, I rant. A lot. I'm very outspoken, and when I rant, I tend to digress on extremely irrelevant tangents that have a vague relation, if any, to the subject at hands. This is partially one of those moments. I would like people to express their mind. Not just liberals and democrats, but conservatives and republicans. There is no way we can consider ourselves educated about anything unless we can consider the other sides opinion seriously and viably. Just please, keep is tasteful.
Good day.
Trevor McKinley Robertson
Sunday, September 14, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment